Posted in Must Reads!

Song Written By Bayley: “My Heroes”

Here is a song I wrote back in January that I have shared on the page before and wanted to share here:

“My Heroes”

Written on January 5, 2014

*Dedicated to all the children battling life threatening diseases and those who has passed away

Children have amazing courage that leave
Adults speechless.

Children smile while they go through pain..

Children laugh when most adults would complain.

Children are the champions of all!

They are my heroes!

They make the most of everyday.

They teach us lessons we will never forget.

Oh… They are my heroes!

These children who are battling serious diseases whisper to us to not be afraid.

They tell us to be “Brave”!

They are my heroes.

Children are more than just smaller people;

Their souls are bigger than the sun!

Yes, they are my heroes!

They encourage us to always have hope alive.

And to make the most of day after day.

They are my heroes!

These children are so much more than their diagnoses;

They are brave boys and girls who let us know God is always there right by our sides and will never abandon us.

Yes, they are truly my heroes!

Thank you for commenting on our blog.

